If a patient’s wound doesn’t require to be followed and monitored anymore, you can close the follow up in Healico and inform the care team of the change.
On the patient information menu at the top of the patient feed, you can click on the “close a wound” button:
- Select the wound you want to close
- Explain the reason why the wound doesn’t need to be treated anymore
- And click on save.
The wound filter becomes gray and is moved last in the tag bar.
Once the wound is closed, you cannot add any post related to the wound, and you can no longer edit information on any existing post related to this wound.